Charlie Haden - Liberation Music Orchestra

Liberation Music Orchestra

The article is not available at the moment.

Click on the "NOTIFY ME" button at the bottom right, you will receive an e-mail when it is available again.

  • CD
  • Year: 1996
  • Label: Grp
  • Genre: Jazz
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


1. The Introduction
2. Song Of The United Front
3. The El Quinto Regimiento (The Fifth Regiment) / Los Cuatro Generales (The Four Generals) / Viva La Quince Brigada (Long Live
The Fifteenth Brigade)
4. The Ending To The First Side
5. Song For Che
6. War Orphans
7. Interlude, The (Drinking Music)
8. Circus '68 '69
9. We Shall Overcome


Charlie Haden (Bass); Dewey Redman (Alto & Tenor Saxophone); Gato Barbieri (Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet); Mike Mantler
(Trumpet); Don Cherry (Cornet, Indian Wood & Bamboo Flutes); Roswell Rudd (Trombone); Bob Northern (French Horn, Wood Blocks,
Crow Call, Bells, Whistle); Howard Johnson (Tuba); Pery Robinson (Clarinet); Carla Bley (Piano, Tambourine); Sam Brown (Guitar,
Tanganyikan Guitar, Thumb Piano); Paul Motian, Andrew Cyrille (Drums, Percussion).